“Volunteer of the Year” Award

ETPMI is the product of many dedicated volunteers. Jerry Mikeal was one of those volunteers who was instrumental in the promotion and education of PMI and Project Management throughout our community and especially within our chapter.


Each year, in his memory, the ETPMI Board of Directors will select a recipient for the "Volunteer of the Year" award for a chapter member in good standing who's contributions to the chapter have gone above and beyond expectations during the past 12 months.

A special thanks to Mrs. Mikeal for providing the funds to launch this award.

Previous Award Recipients

  • 2017 - Stephanie Workman, PMP and Amparo Atencio, PMP
  • 2016 - Harry Bailey, PMP and Paul Larson, PMP
  • 2014 - Scott Major, PMP
  • 2013 - Kathy Willard, PMP
  • 2012 - Steve Downey, PMP
  • 2011 - Gary Hamilton, PMP
  • 2010 - Rudy Escher, PMP and Don Gagel, PMP
  • 2009 - Gerry Palau, PMP
  • 2008 – Judy Ratliff, PMP
  • 2007 – Don McKenzie, PMP
  • 2006 – Lois Threlkeld, PMP